Lubbock, TX – GOPAC, a conservative think-tank organization that prides itself on “educating and electing a new generation of republican leaders”, today announced its 2015 Class of Emerging Leaders. Included on the list is Texas State Senator Charles Perry (R – Lubbock)

Sen. Perry was one of only 23 members of the nationwide class nominated for the honor by the organization’s Legislative Leaders Advisory Board.

“Our Emerging Leaders program ensures a roster of prepared and tested Republicans ready to lead in their state legislatures,” said GOPAC Chairman David Avella. “As evidenced by past honorees, this program has proven effective at advancing the Republican Party’s next generation.”

“It is an honor to be recognized by GOPAC as part of the 2015 Class of Emerging Leaders,” said Senator Charles Perry. “Leadership is an essential quality that we need to incubate nationwide to ensure we are able to address the major issues of the day.”

Perry was elected to the state senate in 2014 after two sessions in the state house. Earlier this session, Lt. Governor Dan Patrick appointed Perry as the first freshman committee chairman since 1993.

Here’s the entire list of GOPAC’s 2015 list of Emerging Leaders:

* Kentucky State Senator Ralph Alvarado
* Nevada Assemblyman Derek Armstrong
* Oklahoma State Senator Stephanie Bice
* Florida State Senator Rob Bradley
* Wisconsin State Representative Robert Brooks
* North Carolina State Representative Brian Brown
* Ohio State Senator David Burke
* Michigan State Representative Lee Chatfield
* West Virginia State Senator Ryan Ferns
* New Hampshire State Representative Bart Fromuth
* Alabama State Representative Danny Garrett
* Texas State Representative Craig Goldman
* South Carolina State Representative Daniel Hamilton
* Indiana State Senator Erin Houchin
* California Assemblywoman Young Kim
* Indiana State Representative Cindy Kirchhofer
* Ohio State Representative Sarah LaTourette
* Georgia State Senator P.K. Martin
* Virginia House Majority Whip Jackson Miller
* Arizona House Majority Leader Steve Montenegro
* Texas State Senator Charles Perry
* New Jersey Assemblywoman Maria Rodriguez-Gregg
* Utah State Senator Todd Weiler

To learn more about this program please visit: